Geoscience Society of New Zealand

Become a member

Home » Interest Groups

Special Interest Groups

Currently there are 8 Special Interest Groups of the Society. These are groups of any ten or more members of the Society with an interest in a specific field of earth science who have formed a special interest group for the purpose of encouraging scientific research and communication. Each group has a convenor together with any other officers that it sees fit.

Groups may be sponsored by the Society alone, or jointly in conjunction with other professional associations or societies. Group membership is limited to Society members but can also include the members of any other association jointly sponsoring that group.