Geological Society of New Zealand

Become a member

Home » National Committee

National Committee

The committee is elected at the AGM every year. The Immediate Past President and Newsletter Editor are ex officio members of the committee.

National Committee for 2015

GSNZ National Committee 2015

From left to right: Dave Skinner, Adrian Pittari (front), Huw Horgan (rear), Andrew Gorman, Glenn Vallender, Scott Nodder, Susi Woelz, Catherine Reid (rear), Kat Holt, Jennifer Eccles (rear), Janet George, Anna Kaiser,Travis Horton. 

Andrew Gorman, (President), University of Otago, Dunedin. Email:

Jennifer Eccles, (Vice-President - Geophysics), University of Auckland. Email:

Kat Holt, (Vice-President - Geology & Chair of the Awards Subcommittee) Massey University, Palmerston North. Email:

Scott Nodder, (Immediate past President), NIWA, Wellington. Email:

David Skinner, (Treasurer), GNS Science, Lower Hutt. Email:

Catherine Reid, (Secretary), University of Canterbury, Christchurch. Email:

Member 1: Adrian Pittari, University of Waikato, Hamilton. Email:

Member 2: Huw Horgan, Victoria University of Wellington. Email:

Member 3: Travis Horton, University of Canterbury. Email:

Member 4: Susi Woelz, NIWA, Wellington. Email:

Member 5: Anna Kaiser, GNS Science, Lower Hutt. Email:

Glenn Vallender (Joint Newsletter Editor). Email:

Janet George (Administrator). Email: